Loading Events

« All Events

MusicBarge

July 30 @ 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 2:30 pm on Sunday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until August 14, 2022

An event every week that begins at 2:30 pm on Sunday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until August 14, 2022

One event on July 22, 2022 at 2:30 pm

FREE

The MusicBarge is our floating stage, docked at the bank of the Avon River. It is home to many free outdoor concerts. Bring your blanket or lawnchair and a picnic lunch!

 

Weekend One:

Friday, July 22 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Vocal Academy Opera Stars of Tomorrow

Saturday, July 23 – 11 am – Vocal Academy Opera Stars of Tomorrow

2:30 pm – Marcus Nance: More Songs of the Troubadour

Sunday, July 24 – 11 am – Vocal Academy Opera Stars of Tomorrow

2:30 pm – Marcus Nance: More Songs of the Troubadour

Weekend Two:

Friday, July 29 – 11 am – Stratford Festival Brass

2:30 pm – Vocal Academy Art Song Stars of Tomorrow

Saturday, July 30 – 11 am – Stratford Festival Brass

2:30 pm – Vocal Academy Art Song Stars of Tomorrow

Sunday, July 31 – 11am – Stratford Festival Brass

2:30 pm – TBA

 

Weekend Three:

Friday, August 5 – 11am & 2:30 pm – The Imbayakunas, Andean Traditional

Saturday, August 6 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Jazz Academy Superstars

Sunday, August 7 – 11 am & 2:30 PM – The Imbayakunas, Andean Traditional

 

Weekend Four:

Friday, August 12 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – The Bookends, Modern Celtic

Saturday, August 13 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – The Bookends, Modern Celtic

Sunday, August 14 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – The Bookends, Modern Celtic

Sponsored by:
Presented By:
The Margaret King Family

Details

Date:
July 30
Times:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Cost:
FREE
Event Category:

Venue

Music Barge on the Avon River
30 York Street Lower Level
Stratford, Ontario N5A 1A1 Canada
Phone:
5192712101
View Venue Website

Organizer

Stratford Summer Music
Phone:
519.271.2101
Email:
info@stratfordsummermusic.ca
View Organizer Website