Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: MusicBarge

MusicBarge – morning

July 28 @ 11:00 am - July 30 @ 12:00 pm

FREE

The MusicBarge is our floating stage, docked at the bank of the Avon River. It is home to many free outdoor concerts. Bring your blanket or lawnchair and a picnic lunch!

 

Weekend One:

Friday, July 21 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Mark McIntosh & Earl Filsinger, country and folk

Saturday, July 22 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Clark Schaufele, blue and folk on bass

Sunday, July 23 – 11 am Tarolinbak, iranian folk and beyond, 2:30 pm – Andrew Craig, R & B

Sponsored by:

 

Weekend Two:

Friday, July 28 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Notes From Underground, alt pop rock

Sponsored by:   

Saturday, July 29 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Jelica Mijanovic, classical guitar

Sunday, July 30 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Solidaridad, tango

  

 

Weekend Three:

Friday, August 4 – 11am & 2:30 pm – Jani Lauzon, Métis, French

Saturday, August 5 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Jazz Academy Students, jazz

Sunday, August 6 – 11 am & 2:30 PM – Ensemble Caprice, early music

Presented By:

 

Weekend Four:

Friday, August 11 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Rosemary Seonen, harp

Saturday, August 12 – 11 am & 2:30 pm – Svivi Saxophone Quartet, wind ensemble

Sunday, August 13 – 11 am & 2:30 pm –Dan Stacey and Graham Campbell, trad & celtic

Sponsored by: 

MusicBarge Series Sponsored by:

Details

Start:
July 28 @ 11:00 am
End:
July 30 @ 12:00 pm
Series:
Cost:
FREE
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,

Venue

Music Barge on the Avon River
30 York Street Lower Level
Stratford, Ontario N5A 1A1 Canada
Phone
5192712101
View Venue Website

Organizer

Stratford Summer Music
Phone
519.271.2101
Email
info@stratfordsummermusic.ca
View Organizer Website